Some photos from Washington D.C

Cecilie Larsen

Running on little sleep, fighting jet lag (well, who am I kidding, it’s really not worth the fight, you’re gonna loose either way) and all those other “benefits” that comes with traveling across the Atlantic Ocean. Here are a few photos from my trip to Washington D.C this memorial weekend. I will write a post later about some of the impressions, and I’ll make the Facebook photo album public. Here are a few goodies from my trip! I had an awesome time, and I can’t wait to go back sometime soon!

First plane of my trip – Dash 8-Q400series registration LN-WDI (I know, I’m such a geek)

The White House (as seen from the Ellipse/South)

The White House, as seen from Pennsylvania Avenue

The Washington Monument

Hmm… I think I know her!

The US Capitol

So it was brought to my attention that someone I personally know have flown this…

View original post 127 more words

About planeliker

I'm 23. Im big and vocal when it comes to airplanes and the military. (I know my stuff and probably could be considered an expert), Im a Civil Air Patrol 2nd Lt. Technically I'm a veteran by federal standards but there's no point in pursuing federal benefits. (served in the Air National Guard) Trying to change that though by getting back in the military.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

