Nostradamus and my view on “Apocalyptica”

Most of you know that I was raised in the Roman Catholic branch of Christianity but I am a bleh person when it comes to going to Church. I’ve stated my reasons for not going in previous posts so that what I’m not going to talk about here. Today’s musing deals with all of the Nostradamus like hysteria I keep hearing about in the news.

For those of you who dont know who Nostradamus was, here’s a brief tidbit. he was a monk back in the 1500’s who picked apart words and phrases in the Bible to predict world events. Scholars have used his work to predict such events in history as the JFK assasination or the attacks on 11SEP01.

I’m sorry but I dont think one man can have the power to predict such things. The other part of my religious rant is all of this hysteria about 2012 being the end of the world. I cant wait for 23DEC2012 and also 22MAY2011 to come around, just so I can laugh at all you idiots out there. Whats the reference to 22MAY2011 you might wonder? Some uber religious assholes posted a billboard on I-95 here in CT stating that Jesus Christ is returning back to Earth on 21MAY2011. Now come on folks, youd have to be a psycho to believe that crap. They say he’s coming to Bridgeport of all places…. (yeah right)

If you happen to be a strong believer in going to Church and all of the hooplah with taking Christianity to the T, well then this post probably means nothing to you. I’m just trying to say that Science tells us how the Earth is going to end. In about 5 billion years the Sun is going to run out of energy. Before it does, it’s going to expand into this giant ball and swallow up everything from where it is now, and engulf the earth. Finding a way to get to mars may be a temporary solution but the sun is only going to become a white dwark and cast no further energy.

I am planning my life beyond the holiday season of 2012. There’s so many things that I havent experienced yet and I am not letting this apocalypse hysteria stop me at all. I wonder how many people will try to get away with not filing their income taxes in 2013?

About planeliker

I'm 23. Im big and vocal when it comes to airplanes and the military. (I know my stuff and probably could be considered an expert), Im a Civil Air Patrol 2nd Lt. Technically I'm a veteran by federal standards but there's no point in pursuing federal benefits. (served in the Air National Guard) Trying to change that though by getting back in the military.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

