2nd Attempt at the Air Force

Well to be honest I had a select list of people i’d keep informed about my re entry attempt to the US Air Force. With this blog being posted to Twitter and Facebook, I get to tell everyone I guess.

On 12OCT2010 I finally was scheded to see SSgt Albanese at the New Haven recruiting center. Parking as usual in New Haven was a mini adventure. The street I needed was blocked by police and street sweepers. There was a 3 car crash that sent 4 people to the hospital. So I ended up parki g a few blocks away from the WTNH studio and walked. I handed my recruiter my file that I’ve accumulated over the last 2 years and he asked me some questions to update my situation. He then said he would fax the file to higher HQ and he wanted me to call him back. I did and I’ve also called him back twice more to no avail. I’m going to give him another call today and see what happens. My DD214 had a re entry code of 2C JFT. In laymans terms that means in most circumstances, I cannot re enter the Air Force but I’d be able to re enter any branch of the armed forces. So when I finally get hold of my recruiter again, I don’t want to hear a voicemail. I want to hear a voice and news of some sort.

About planeliker

I'm 23. Im big and vocal when it comes to airplanes and the military. (I know my stuff and probably could be considered an expert), Im a Civil Air Patrol 2nd Lt. Technically I'm a veteran by federal standards but there's no point in pursuing federal benefits. (served in the Air National Guard) Trying to change that though by getting back in the military.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

