Yet another awesome weekend on tap

So my awesome weekend will start on Friday afternoon like it does for the “average American”. I say that because there’s a stigma that once 1730 rolls around on Fridays, most people don’t work until 0800 on Mondays. Not for me. I find ways to still live life and work the graveyard shift. I have to work 18SEP into the 19th from 2200-0600. Anyways now that all that crap is out of the way, my Friday will involve meeting someone. For fear of annihalation this will remain annonymous. It’s more of a tweetup than a date so no questions please.

Then on Saturday, I’ve just recieved word via email that I will be getting the chance to go flying weather permitting. My flying thing is another one if those unofficial sorta Civil Air Patrol related type things. At 1630 on Saturday I’m supposed to be at HVN for another flying experience where I’m supposed to take pictures and end up in the rear seat only. Hopefully this time things will go according to plan. Last time there were two no shows and I got a free flight lesson out of the day. As cool as that is, i’d like things to stick to plan this time. And this last statement rearding my flying day is for one of my facebook friends who asked me questions last time: no there isn’t going to be any room onboard for you to come aboard. But you are more than welcome to listen to the NY TRACON/KHVN feed on liveatc.net and or dial in the airport frequencies on a scanner if you have one. When the time gets closer, I’ll tweet and send to facebook the tail ID of the airplane I’m supposed to be in.

http://www.liveatc.net/search/?icao=Khvn

And also a quick look ahead to October is not really the subject of this post but I have two places I’ll be going in October. The first thing will be on 01OCT and will last thru Sunday 03OCT. It’s the …155th annual (I think) Harwinton Fair. I’ll be going up there to help marshall cars into their parking spaces. Then about two weeks later I’m headed up towards Hyde Park, NY to the Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome. It’s a grass airstrip slightly slanted that hosts RC airplanes and fully functional Pre WW2 airplanes. Last year it was about a 3 hr ride on a tour bus with a planned stop in Newtown, CT and Danbury, CT. This year my CAP squadron is just taking our van up there I presume.

About planeliker

I'm 23. Im big and vocal when it comes to airplanes and the military. (I know my stuff and probably could be considered an expert), Im a Civil Air Patrol 2nd Lt. Technically I'm a veteran by federal standards but there's no point in pursuing federal benefits. (served in the Air National Guard) Trying to change that though by getting back in the military.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

