Church Pastor in Florida is a whacko

Ok most of my tweeps and Facebook Friends know that I don’t go to church much. I don’t want to bore you with my beliefs in religion except that I’m Roman Catholic by birthright only. I don’t believe much in most man made doctrines but I do believe in Church Dogmas. With that being said I’m also an advocate for keeping religion out of public view.

This Pastor in Florida is a little crazy in my opinion. I will always remember September 11th as a day of sadness and the day we were attacked by extremists in the Muslim faith. This day should be remembered with public get togethers (excluding public praying) and not burning of Qu’rans. Why did I say no public praying … The constitution bans it in America.

I thought the whacko Christians like to preach about loving your God, values, volunteerism and all the crap involved about doing the right thing. Well this proposed Qu’ran burning goes against all that. Isn’t there a commandment which says something like love your neighbor? And we all are familiar with the oath that all military personnel recite every 4 or 6 years. Part of it clearly states …Against all enemies both foreign and domestic… This pastor in my opinion is a domestic terrorist for his proposed actions. The FBI is kinda wanting him to stop.

As an aside: in the aviation world, Muslims were unfairly treated immediately following 11SEP01. They faced scrutiny and background checks while trying to obtain a Private Pilot License.

This country would be a little more religion friendly if they adopt the words of George Carlin. “Thou shalt keep thy religion to thyself”

About planeliker

I'm 23. Im big and vocal when it comes to airplanes and the military. (I know my stuff and probably could be considered an expert), Im a Civil Air Patrol 2nd Lt. Technically I'm a veteran by federal standards but there's no point in pursuing federal benefits. (served in the Air National Guard) Trying to change that though by getting back in the military.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Church Pastor in Florida is a whacko

  1. Jen says:

    I completely agree with everything you said here! I even feel the same about your religious views. September 11th should be remembered and should serve as a reminder to value all those who gave their services that day and died in the process. It should not be marked by the burning of the Qu’rans. It’s harsh and ridiculous to even consider the idea. It just creates more hate and not all Muslims are bad people. Great blog! Well written too!

    • John Franco says:

      My grandfather was buddies with an Islamic cashier guy at the now Global gas station on Rte 80 in New Haven. I knew two Muslim faith girls in Middle School. It’s sad to know these two (who shall remain nameless) were given death threats by students. That all stopped when the principal stepped in. In all three cases the mentioned are caring people.

Leave a Reply

